Meet The Team

The Excellence Cluster has various teams working across the city of Plymouth. They are school-based staff and the MAST team. All our professional staff are experienced and qualified. They all hold professional liability insurance and many are  members of the appropriate professional organisations. All members of the Cluster team are fully supervised by qualified professionals and receive regular up-to-date training in all the key mandatory, statutory and professional development needs required when working with young people. Our team are supported by a capable and organised administrative department who ensure the smooth running of the organisation ably supported by PLP CiC.


Lisa Hartley – CEO


Chris Trumfield – Performance, Policy & Data Manager

Sharon Thomas – Administrator; MAST

Jane Cooper – Administrator; EPs


School-Based Teams:

Learning Mentors

Sarah Armstrong

Carol Blount

Sandra Cooper

Lorna Marshall

Julie Spencer

Nicky Walters


Virtual School Team

Judith Brettell

Rachael Cameron

Helen Seager



Karen Hapgood

Martin Huggins

Kathy Taylor



Arts Therapists

Paula Davies – Therapy & Counselling Manager

Gin Farrow-Jones

Maaike Geschwindt

Caz Hoar

Justin Ranger

Guy Rapson

Tracey Wills



Jon Couch – Manager/Senior EP

Will Roberts – Manager/Senior EP

Sue Thompson – Manager/Senior EP

Sarah Aldrich: EP

Danielle Ford – EP

Sarah Armstrong: FSW/LM

Deborah Bacon: FSW/LM

Debbie Carter: FSW/LM

Sally Chugg: FSW/LM

Rachel Confue: FSW/LM

Gail Howells: FSW/LM

Aimee Rice: FSW/LM

Liz Row: FSW/LM

Julie Spencer: FSW/LM

Nicky Walters: FSW/LM

Gaynor Winsor: FSW/LM

Viv Taylor: FSW/LM/Counsellor

Amanda Childs: Family Support Worker

Karen Hapgood: Counsellor

Martin Huggins: Counsellor

Kathy Taylor: Counsellor

Gin Farrow-Jones: Arts Therapist

Caz Hoar: Arts Therapist

Thomas Huebner: Arts Therapist

Guy Rapson: Arts Therapist

Cylena Simonds: Arts Therapist



Students on placement

Marc Doyle – Trainee EP

Anna Sutton – Trainee EP

Suzi Norris

Michelle Phillips


Research Assistants

Nicole Biddulph

Ella Culyer

Aimee Giles-Holmes